Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ 8.0 Technical Support

Topic: Songs Shift and Load in a different Position each time I load them ...

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I'm New in the VDJ Community but I've been using VDJ for many years now.

I've been using VDJ8 for the last 6-7 months on all my Gigs, I'm satisfied with it because the sound is much more superior compared to the previous version.

The problem that I'm going to describe to you wasn't an issue on the previous version (VDJ 7.4.1), neither did it exist on VDJ8 when I first started using it. It appeared about a month ago, the last month the I've been using it ...

What I Love about VDJ is that you can mix your songs with precision and create a wonderful result when playing Live !!! I use many different methods and techniques depending on the music genre that I want to play ... But each technique requires accuracy in order to have a good result, so I estimate my mixes to the second, even at tenths of a second and why not since the software gives you this ability ... But the Last month I have discovered a problem, a problem that didn't exist before ...

When I load a specific song on either deck, it loads each time on a different position, + or - 1 to 7 seconds, and the Beat Bar indicator is also placed in a different position. For instance, the 1st time that I load it, the Beat Bar Indicator shows 4, the 2nd time on 2 or 1, and of course the song starts each time at a different time (length) ...

Why is this a problem ??? I can explain ...

While mixing, beat matching for instance, not only do the songs need to have the same BPMs and their beats matched on each other,