Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ 8.0 Technical Support

Topic: VDJ8 Free edition

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

BazylikPRO InfinityMember since 2013
Hey guys!
I just downloaded the free version of the software.. I am a pro user and I have already installed it on my personal PC at home but I want to have a free edition at my work PC so I can mess around with it when time allows.

Right now I have the free version installed at work and it's asking me for a login and a password. I'm freaking out right now because I'm scared to use my credentials to login because of fear it will upgrade the FREE version to PRO and that would put me at a limit since only two PRO versions can be installed on two different PCs. I don't want to use PRO on my work PC. Would that be the case or will the FREE version stay free despite me using my login??

I hope I'm not confusing anyone haha

Posted Wed 21 May 14 @ 12:10 pm
As i understand it, you get the free version when you don't log in. You'll also notice there can be ads appearing in the browser!

In theory you could set up a new username and password for your free version, but I don't think it changes any functionality.

Posted Wed 21 May 14 @ 12:14 pm
Virtual DJ 8 has been designed to be flexible.

So you can ignore the login screen and enter the full version. OR you can login using you own credentials and access any Pro features.
If you tick the box

Then you will be automatically logged out when you close the software. If you don't do this it will log you out anyway, when you log into your other machine.

Posted Wed 21 May 14 @ 12:25 pm
Awesome!! Thank you guys very much for this prompt repost.

I guess what got me nervous is that I read somewhere that the software will stop working after 10 or so minutes, but then I recalled that's only if you use a controller or something along those lines.

Posted Wed 21 May 14 @ 12:32 pm