Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ 8.0 Technical Support

Topic: VDJ 8 not working properly....

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

guybloPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Hi There,
I'm a pro user fully license & have installed VDJ 8 but surprisingly it didn't uninstall vdj version 7 as it use to do when installing new version.what is the problem.

Secondly, when I play Vdj 8 it bugs when loading a file & start again when all loaded. Something which was not happening with the early version. What can be the problem
Your help is much appreciate as I can not use it at gigs anymore. The cut out is not acceptable during gigs...
At last, where can I get the manual for VDJ8; I can only find for previous version.

Regards,
Guy

Posted Wed 14 May 14 @ 6:17 am
RobRoyPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2012
guyblo wrote :
Hi There,
I'm a pro user fully license & have installed VDJ 8 but surprisingly it didn't uninstall vdj version 7 as it use to do when installing new version.what is the problem.
No problem here...you are actually using a public beta...it is not the final release

Secondly, when I play Vdj 8 it bugs when loading a file & start again when all loaded. Something which was not happening with the early version. What can be the problem
Your help is much appreciate as I can not use it at gigs anymore. The cut out is not acceptable during gigs...
At least your specs and settings would be interesting PC/ Mac/ what Hardware spec ect. magic globe is being repaired at the moment...;-)
At last, where can I get the manual for VDJ8; I can only find for previous version.
Should be installed in your VDJ Folder

Regards,
Guy

Posted Wed 14 May 14 @ 6:21 am
Installing VDJ 8 is not supposed to uninstall VDJ 7.

First, VDJ 8 is currently a pre-release i.e unfinished and for testing purposes only. It is not intended to be used at gigs yet. If you do, it is at your own risk.