Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: thinking of buying VDJ, some, questions about TCV

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

123leoHome userMember since 2005

Hi, i'm completely new to this program, i currently have the demo, and even with the restrictions on the demo i already love it. I will be purchasing it soon when i get paid.

I do have some questions. I most likley want to get a TCV setup. When you have a TCV set up do you lose any of the functionality in the program such as the beat matching feature, beat lock, pitch control, loops etc...

The reason i ask is becuase what if i change the pitch from within the program, (for example if i press the beatmatch button) then slider on my turntable will then be offset from the pitch that is on VDJ. Or does the beat synch button even work while using a TCV setup?? im confused.

thanks a bunch.

Posted Wed 27 Jul 05 @ 8:51 pm
Yes you can use the pitch control on your turntable to change the BPM of your track in VDJ. If you want to use the beatlock feature, I believe VDJ will ignore your pitch setting on your turntable. I don't use TCV so I can't be sure. I telling you how I think it works. As a side note though, me personally, I never use the beatlock feature, not once.

Posted Wed 27 Jul 05 @ 9:05 pm
thanks for the info, but i'm still not sure about what i asked earlier, can anybody help??

Posted Sun 31 Jul 05 @ 1:04 am