Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Topic: COVER IMPROVEMENT

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Well as much as I like the album covers, they get confusing to the eye, and when your scrolling through quickly you can't distinguish what it is. Or even stop to read the album cover, if it even has anything to read on it.

I would like to see for example, a fully open bar all the way down. Full big covers, with bolder letters as you scroll the artist name/ song title/ album will be seen just underneath the album. And be able to sort that in anyway or order you desire.

I just feel it would add to the album feature, whether its above or below the album covers. Im not sure exactly how, cause I have no knowledge in this topic but, something to this effect.

What do you think, as well as seeing the album cover just below in bolder glow like letters maybe, something that resembles Vista style possibly, just a thought guys????

I know your going to say that you can leave one bar open at the bottom of the page. To see the artist name/ song title/ etc, but the truth is you can't really see it very well. By the way, I have 20/20 vision............lol!!!!!!

And it just takes away from the cover flow look anyway, thanks for reading :)

Posted Mon 05 Jan 09 @ 2:58 pm
Personally I find the cover flow feature really cool... and totally useless. It takes waaaay longer to find a track than just simply typing the title in title, or just look down the list. The best improvement Atomix could make to the cover flow feature is to remove it altogether and spend their time on developing features that are actually useful like, oh I dunno... adding a mono/stereo switch! Or the ability to write bpm's into ID3 tag!
(Don't mind me, having one of those days.)

Posted Wed 07 Jan 09 @ 3:36 pm