Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Script needed ASAP guys PLEASE

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hey guys, I’m due to DJ my first ever gig. It’s a fast based uk bass/bassline gig and I have 3 maybe 4 times where I am intending to spin out the track “wheel up” and start it Again.

BUT, my jogwheel has decided it doesn’t want to spin any longer, settings are all fine it’s a hardware issue.

So can someone please help me with a script for a custom button to:-
Apply backspin effect (2 seconds) with 70% echo effect 1/4

It would be great to just press this button and it spins the track out with added echo all at the touch of a button.

I know this may seem simple to some of the guys on here but I’m new to DJ’in and haven’t a clue about scripts yet.

Thanks in advance inf anybody can help.

Posted Wed 23 Oct 19 @ 3:10 am
NicotuxHome userMember since 2014
Something like that:
effect_slider 'echo' 1 70% & effect_slider 'echo' 2 0.45 & backspin 2000ms & effect_active 'echo' on & repeat_start 'rptbse' 2100ms 1 & effect_active 'echo' off
added 100ms for the echo to stop smoother
adjust to your needs

Posted Wed 23 Oct 19 @ 7:57 am
user13472352 wrote :
Hey guys, I’m due to DJ my first ever gig. It’s a fast based uk bass/bassline gig and I have 3 maybe 4 times where I am intending to spin out the track “wheel up” and start it Again.

BUT, my jogwheel has decided it doesn’t want to spin any longer, settings are all fine it’s a hardware issue.

So can someone please help me with a script for a custom button to:-
Apply backspin effect (2 seconds) with 70% echo effect 1/4

It would be great to just press this button and it spins the track out with added echo all at the touch of a button.

I know this may seem simple to some of the guys on here but I’m new to DJ’in and haven’t a clue about scripts yet.

Thanks in advance inf anybody can help.

home user? How are you doing a dj gig with home user licensing?