Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: help needed pioneer ddj-sr headphones not working

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

hi
just brought some new headphones & i cant get any sound out of them when they connected to the ddj sr controller , ive tried allsorts but nothing seems to working , the headphones work fine when tested everywhere else so i know its not them , im still a totall novice so please bear with me , any help or advice will be greatly appreciated , thanks

Posted Wed 19 Jul 17 @ 9:47 pm
Your audio settings should look like this:

Then of course your speakers and headphones must be connected to the DDJ-SR - not to the laptop

If the button with "Pioneer DDJ-SR" on it isn't on your screen, you probably have a driver issue
In that case you need to get the ASIO driver from the Pioneer website, install that first, and have you laptop recognize the DDJ-SR before starting VDJ

Posted Wed 19 Jul 17 @ 11:01 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
and of course check..
- the Headphones Volume knob at the front of the unit
- the Headphones Mix knob at the top panel. If at Cue (minimum position) u need to have PFL buttons enabled. If at Master, you need to have the Master Volume and the Channel faders up, as it will send the Master Output to the Headphones.

Posted Thu 20 Jul 17 @ 10:33 am
hi
thanks for replies , yes my settings come up the same as in the pic sent , headphones are plugged into controller , volume up on both headphones mix & master level , controllers connected to amp & speakers , musics playing fine but no sound still whatsoever out of headphones , i dont know if this helps but i am a licence holder too , any more help will be greatly appreciated

Posted Thu 20 Jul 17 @ 4:32 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
Try this...