Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: content unlimited - nothing coming up on search

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I have been using content unlimited for about eight months... mostly pleased until now.... I am using 7.4 version on an older show laptop running Vista. could this be my problem. Please assist or I'll just find another option. thanks for your time and input. Michael

Posted Thu 04 May 17 @ 12:26 am
michaelhawkins1 wrote :
I have been using content unlimited for about eight months... mostly pleased until now.... I am using 7.4 version on an older show laptop running Vista. could this be my problem. Please assist or I'll just find another option. thanks for your time and input. Michael

Content Unlimited is not supported in v7 anymore
That being said, it still works in my version. As long as we are talking about Content Unlimited (the iDJPool content) and not Netsearch (the free add-on content)
Remember that Content Unlimited mainly has newer/top40 content.
Netsearch used to have the classic content (grabbed from the internet), but that has been deprecated

But you should be able to get CU result for never content, if you have set it up correctly - even in v7.
Like if you search for Rihanna, you should see a list of tracks you can use (see my v7 CU search below)

In v8 there are 3 additional content providers besides CU: PulseLocker, Spotify and Deezer

Posted Thu 04 May 17 @ 10:33 am
blckjckPRO InfinityMember since 2008
michaelhawkins1 wrote :

I responded to your PM for this a few min ago. I'll put the same response here in case it helps someone else. I did not mention that I am using the current 8.2 build 3731.

A little while back they changed the layout in the browser for CU. But first, let's make sure everything is set up.