Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Mac mini

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

SledderPRO InfinityMember since 2015
Has anyone used a mac mini if so, have you encountered any issues and in particular playing video. I was looking at getting one as it's a cheaper option than buying a mac book pro. Thanks in advance

Posted Sat 10 Dec 16 @ 10:37 am
Hi Sledder

I have been using a mac mini for a couple of years now, firstly with a Denon 6000 and now with the mcx 8000.

Virtual runs perfectly and the problems that i have had have been caused by myself by playing around with the settings.

Posted Wed 14 Dec 16 @ 8:53 pm
SledderPRO InfinityMember since 2015
Thanks for that. How do you think the sound card in the denons compare with the numark dji02. I was thinking about the denon mc 4000 but wasn't sure whether to go with a controller with a sound card or without. I also have a dynacord mixer and quite pleased with the sound as I also sing and do karaoke, but got nothing to compare to. Cheers

Posted Fri 23 Dec 16 @ 4:57 pm
Sorry Sledder i can't give you a comparison between the djji02 and the denon, as i have not used one.
i can say that the sound quality will be better with a sound card than using the audio out from the mac mini.

Posted Fri 30 Dec 16 @ 9:56 am
scoobydo wrote :
Hi Sledder

I have been using a mac mini for a couple of years now, firstly with a Denon 6000 and now with the mcx 8000.

Virtual runs perfectly and the problems that i have had have been caused by myself by playing around with the settings.

Hi ! Can you please tell me what osx and what build you are using ? Thanks !

Posted Wed 22 Feb 17 @ 6:49 pm

Sierra with VDJ 8.2 build 3573.1278

Posted Thu 23 Feb 17 @ 8:28 pm