Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Denon HC- 4500 - setting up/mapping - some help needed please - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Firstly i have to say when it comes to the technical side of all things computing im a relative Novice, i grew up in the days when betamax videos were cutting edge.

So i have just picked up a second hand HC-45000 and after a bit of use really like it. What i would like to do is set the unit up that to suit me better. I have had a quick look through the exisitng default controller parameters in the config menu and have tried to change a few simple controls using the auto learn function but have had no real success.

where do i find the real mapping code and how easy is for a Noob to learn and make adjustments.

What i would like is 3 of the the hot cue buttons to operate the pre set loop facility, 4/8/16 and a button somewhere to half the loop upon pressing. Also i would like to assign the 3 effects buttons to specific effects. The manaul loop facility wants tweaking too when i decide how i want to use it

as i said i treid the config menu controller auto learn function and although on screen when hovering over a soft button the highlight states what hardware button is assigned it does not work.

I appreciate some time is needed to sit and play but time is rare at the moment unfortunately and if somebody could point me in the right direction, i would be very gratefull

Cheers
Dave

Posted Fri 15 Apr 11 @ 3:41 am
A) To reset the mapper back to it's default settings all you have to do is to press the small "setup" icon on the bottom of the mappers config window (it's the first button from left)

B) In order to map a button instead of auto-learn it's better to use VDJ script commands directly, like "loop", "loop 4", "loop 8", "loop 16", "loop_half", "loop_double", "effect 'flanger' activate", "effect 'beatgrid' activate" e.t.c

Take a look on VDJ Script and on some examples